Welcome New Year

This is how my boys rang in the New Year…Hubby was asleep in our bed…The oldest and youngest almost made it…They fell asleep 10 minutes before midnight…My oldest was disappointed he missed the fireworks…we reminded him that we are moving to DC and will be by the best fire works show in the country and may have them right in our back yard!!Β  That seemed to make him feel better…

Now where to begin on my goals…Like I said yesterday I am taking part in the 40 bags in 40 days challange I saw pinned on pinterest…I also want to do some of the other organizational ideas I have seen on pinterest…the first one is using magazine holders to organize scraps…and then, as if I don’t have enough on my plate…one of my favorite photographer friends is taking part in her third year of taking pictures everyday for the year…and well, she pinned some inspiration pages…so I made the mistake of going and checking them out…and printing out Jan…and now I have added that challange to my plate too…on top of getting Memory Masters with my 9 year old for CC…keeping our house halfway clean…getting 12 cross stitch projects done…move…oh and have a baby and love my hubby πŸ˜‰Β  which is the easier of them all πŸ™‚

The first one I actually tackled today was the picture one…my day planner was still next to me at the computer desk, as was my camera, and the inspirations was 12…

1 for 1 good start πŸ™‚

The next thing I did was go to Office Max to get some magazine holders…the plastic ones were actually cheaper than the cardboard ones…they do have holes that small scraps fall through, but they are clear, so no tags are needed to be made…the best part I moved a book shelf in the craft room and got it and the other one more organized and had three helpers…and organized two of my paper containers…one is empty now and I need to find a use for it…which I am sure I will πŸ™‚

I am sure I have more scraps hiding out in my craft room…it is really not all that organized right now…but this is a start…

Finally this evening I did my first bag…the suggested place on her list was the laundry room junk drawer…I don’t have a drawer but I have a crock and basket that tend to be used as catch alls…

Not sure I actually suceeded on this one though…most of the stuff I just organized better and put on the work bench for when I get over there…believe me it was the best I could do…there was some trash and I did put a few things into my Airmen’s Attic box…but niether were a full box full…but both the crock and basket are now empty and things are where they belong, so we will call that good enought for Goverment work πŸ˜‰

Now to write down blogs to look at…cuddle with my eldest and his cat…and work on my son’s cross stitch so I can start my first of twelve to get done this year πŸ™‚

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Welcome New Year

  1. Glad you are joining in with CY365! You have a lot on your plate this year! Looking forward to seeing your photos.

Leave a Reply

